Randy Thomas Announces 40th Annual Kennedy Center Honors

Returning for her third consecutive year, Randy Thomas will announce the 40th annual national celebration of the arts – The Kennedy Center Honors, on December 3, 2017.

The 2017 recipients are American dancer and choreographer Carmen de Lavallade, Cuban American singer-songwriter and actress Gloria Estefan, American hip hop artist and entertainment icon LL COOL J, American television writer and producer Norman Lear, and American musician and record producer Lionel Richie.

“The Kennedy Center Honors spotlights the extraordinary careers of five artists whose talent and ingenuity have enriched and shaped cultural life in America,” stated Kennedy Center Chairman David M. Rubenstein.

Check local listings to watch the two-hour primetime special on Tuesday, December 26 at 9 p.m. ET on CBS.